Menu

Terms of use

These terms and conditions ("Terms") are the terms on which we make available our website [www.tommeetippee.com.hk] (the “Website”). Please read these Terms carefully before you start to use the Website. By using the Website you confirm that you accept these Terms and you should not use the Website if you do not agree to them. You should keep a copy of these Terms for future reference.

INFORMATION ABOUT US

We are Product Marketing Mayborn Limited (寶達美有限公司), a company incorporated in Hong Kong under registration number 0163316. Our registered address is at 14/F, China Aerospace Centre, 143 Hoi Bun Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong. We are a sister company to Mayborn (UK) Limited (the owners of Tommee Tippee), which is a company registered in England and Wales under registration number 01894022 at Mayborn House, Balliol Business Park, Benton Lane, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE12 8EW. 

ABOUT THE INFORMATION ON THIS WEBSITE

This Website is provided for general information only. Neither this Website, nor any advice, guidance, opinion, statement or other information provided to you by us is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Individual cases may require specific examination and advice that cannot be provided through this Website. Never disregard professional medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you read on the Website or other information we provide to you. If you are concerned about your or your baby's health, please contact a health professional.

We aim to update our Website regularly, and may change the content at any time. Any of the material on our Website may be out of date at any given time and we are under no obligation to update this material.

YOUR USE OF THE WEBSITE

REGISTRATION, PASSWORDS AND SECURITY

If you register on our site, you are responsible for keeping your password and user name confidential and for all activities that are carried out using them. You agree to notify us immediately using the details provided here if you become aware of or suspect any unauthorised use of your password or user name.

YOUR PROMISES TO US

You confirm that:

  • all information and details provided by you to us are true, accurate and up to date in all respects.
  • you will comply with the restrictions on your use of the Website as set out in these Terms; and
  • you have the right, and any necessary approvals, to share any information or material you submit to or post on the Website.

You agree that in using the Website you will not:

  • use the Website for any unlawful purpose or in any way that interrupts, damages, impairs or renders the Website less efficient;
  • transfer files that contain viruses, Trojans, worms or other harmful material;
  • access or attempt to access the accounts of other users or to penetrate or attempt to penetrate the Website security measures;
  • post, publish, submit or share any content which may be or is infringing on any third party’s rights (including but not limited to intellectual property rights), threatening, defamatory, indecent, seditious, offensive, abusive or obscene, or may have the effect of being harassing, threatening or abusive to an individual or group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual orientation, race, ethnicity, age or disability or otherwise; or
  • advertise or promote third party or your own products or services.

You agree that you are responsible for any and all contents that you post, publish, submit or share on the Website. We are not responsible for any such contents, and we do not consent to or approve of any infringing or otherwise unlawful activities on the Website.

You agree to compensate and to indemnify us fully:

  • if a claim or legal proceeding is brought against us by any other person as a result of your breach of these Terms; and/or
  • if you have acted negligently, recklessly or in a deliberately harmful way and we have suffered losses as a result of your use of the Website or any content you have submitted to us.

By submitting information, text, photos, graphics or other content to us via the Website, you grant us a right to use such materials at our own discretion in any media (including, without limitation, to edit, copy, reproduce, disclose, post and remove such materials from the Website).

RIGHTS GRANTED AND RIGHTS RESERVED

We reserve the right to suspend, restrict or terminate access to the Website or any part of it or any account registered with the Website at any time without notice. We further reserve the right to take down and remove any contents that you have posted, published, shared or submitted on the Website upon our receipt of notification from the relevant rights owner and/or persons that the content in question may be infringing his/her/its/their rights or may otherwise be unlawful under the applicable laws. Any person who wishes to make any complaints against any contents posted on the Website should contact web@mayborngroup.com and provide the relevant documents in support.

We endeavour to ensure that the Website is always available but do not guarantee that it will be available uninterrupted or error free.

We are the owner or the licensee of all Website design, text, graphics and software. Tommee Tippee, Closer to Nature, Explora and Tip It Up are all registered trade marks of Mayborn (UK) Limited and Sangenic is a registered trade mark of Sangenic International Limited. Other trade marks and logos shown on the Website are either owned by Mayborn (UK) Limited or a third party. Your use of the Website and its contents grants no rights to you in relation to our intellectual property rights or the intellectual property of third parties.

You may not copy, reproduce, republish, download, post, broadcast, record, transmit, commercially exploit, edit, communicate to the public or distribute in any way the web pages or materials on the Website or the computer codes of elements comprising the Website other than for your own personal use. Subject to the above, you may download insubstantial excerpts of this content for the purpose of viewing it provided that no more than one copy of any information is made.

Any use other than that permitted may only be undertaken with our prior express authorisation.

LINKS TO AND FROM OTHER WEBSITES

You may link to our home page provided that you do so in a fair and legal way and not in a way that may damage or takes advantage of our reputation or that suggests any form of association, approval or endorsement on our part.

You may not frame our Website nor may you create a link to any part of our Website other than the home page unless we give you written permission (which we may withdraw at any time).

Where our Website contains links to other websites provided by third parties, these links are provided for your information only and do not constitute an endorsement by us of those sites. We have no control over the contents of those sites, and accept no responsibility for them or any loss or damage that may arise from your use of them

OUR LEGAL OBLIGATIONS AND LIMITS ON OUR LIABILITY

You have certain rights under the law. Nothing in these Terms is intended to affect these rights. For more information about your statutory rights contact your local Consumer Council.

We cannot guarantee that advice, guidance, opinions, statements or other information provided on this Website is correct and you should not rely on such information.

We are not responsible for losses and damages that you might suffer which are:

  • not caused by our breach of these Terms;
  • a side effect of the main loss or damage and which are not reasonably foreseeable by you and us when you begin to use the Website (for example loss of profits or loss of opportunity);
  • a result of our failure to provide the Website;
  • a result of your user name and password being used by someone else or any unauthorised access to your personal information (unless this is due to our negligence);
  • caused by a distributed denial-of-service attack, virus or other technologically harmful material that may affect your computer equipment, programs, data or other material due to your use of the Website (including your downloading any content from the Website or any website linked to it).

If you are a business user we will not be liable for loss of profits, sales, business, or revenue, business interruption, loss of anticipated savings; or loss of business opportunity, goodwill or reputation.

We are not excluding liability for death or personal injury caused by our negligence or that of our employees and agents or for fraud.

GENERAL

We may change these Terms from time to time by amending this page and will give you reasonable notice of any material changes. By continuing to use the Website you accept the version of the Terms current at the time of your use. We recommend that you check this page for updates from time to time.

If any part of these Terms is disallowed or found to be ineffective by any court or regulator, the other provisions shall continue to apply.

These Terms are not intended to give rights to anyone except you and us.

We will do our best to resolve any disputes over these Terms. If you wish to take court proceedings against us you must do so within the United Kingdom. These Terms are governed by the laws of England and Wales.

These Terms are available in the English and Chinese language, and in the event of any inconsistencies between the two versions, the terms in the English version shall prevail.

These Terms were last updated on 03/07/2018

It looks like you're in a different country Change site ?

Dismiss

Menu

網站使用條款

網站使用條款

該等條款及條件(「條款」)為關於本公司網站 [www.tommeetippee.com.hk](「網站」)的條款。使用網站前請仔細閱讀該等條款。使用網站即表示您確認接受該等條款,如果不同意,則請勿使用網站。您應保存該等條款的副本,以備將來查閱。

有關我們的資訊

寶達美有限公司為於香港註冊成立的公司,註冊編號為 0163316。我們的註冊地址為香港觀塘海濱道143號, 航天科技中心14樓。本公司為 Mayborn (UK) Limited (Tommee Tippee 的擁有人)的姊妹公司,該公司於英格蘭及威爾斯註冊,註冊編號為 01894022,地址為英國纽卡素泰恩河畔安頓里本貝利奧爾公園Mayborn House NE12 8EW ,為 Mayborn Group 的成員公司。

有關本網站的資訊

本網站僅作一般資訊以供參考。本網站或本公司向您提供的任何建議、指引、意見、陳述或其他資訊均無意取代專業醫學建議、診斷或治療。個別案例可能需要接受本網站不能提供的特定檢查及建議。切勿由於在網站看到的內容或我們提供的其他資訊,而忽略或延遲尋求專業醫學建議。關心自己或寶寶健康的您,應聯絡健康專業人士。

我們會定期更新網站,並可能隨時修改其內容。本公司網站任何資料於特定時間可能已過期,我們並無義務更新該資料。

使用網站

註冊、密碼及安全

如在本公司網站註冊,您將有責任將密碼及用戶名保密,並對使用密碼及用戶名開展的所有活動負責。如果察覺或懷疑任何人士未經授權使用您的密碼或用戶名,立即使用這裡提供的詳情通知我們。

您對我們的承諾

您確認:

  • 您向本公司提供的所有資訊及詳情於所有方面真實、準確及最新。
  • 您將遵守該等條款中所載的使用網站的限制;及
  • 您有權並可給予任何必要批准,將您提交予或發佈於網站的任何資訊或資料共享。

您同意使用網站時將不會:

  • 就任何非法目的或以任何中斷、損壞、損害網站或造成網站效率降低的方式使用網站;
  • 傳遞包含病毒、木馬、蠕蟲或其他有害內容的文件;
  • 存取或試圖存取其他用戶的賬戶,或破解或試圖破解網站安全措施;
  • 發佈、刊發、提交或共享任何內容,以致基於宗教、性別、性取向、種族、年齡或殘疾或其他,可能或正在侵犯任何第三方的權利(包括但不限於知識產權)、具有威脅、誹謗、猥褻、煽動、侵犯、辱罵或淫穢內容,或對個人或群組構成騷擾、威脅或辱罵影響;或
  • 為第三方或您自己的產品或服務登廣告或作宣傳。

您同意對任何及所有於網站發佈、刊發、提交或共享的內容負責。我們並不對任何該等內容負責,且我們並不同意或批准在網站進行任何侵犯性或其他非法活動。

您同意悉數向本公司作出賠償及補償:

  • 如果由於您違反該等條款導致任何其他人士向本公司提出索賠或法律訴訟;及/或
  • 如果您疏忽、輕率或刻意按有害方式行事,且由於您使用網站或向我們提交的任何內容導致本公司蒙受損失。

透過網站向我們提交資訊、文字、照片、圖表或其他內容,表示您授權本公司全權決定該等資料於任何媒體上的使用(包括但不限於編輯、拷貝、複製、披露、發佈及從網站上移除)。

授出及保留的權利

我們保留在不發出通知的情況下,隨時暫停、限制或終止存取網站或其任何部份或網站註冊的任何賬戶的權利。對於您於網站發佈、刊發、共享或提交的任何內容,當本公司收到相關權利擁有者 及/或人士發出的通知,表示有關內容可能正在侵犯他/她/它/他們的權利或根據適用法律可能為非法,對此,我們進一步保留記下及移除該等任何內容的權利。任何人士如對網站發佈的任何內容提出任何投訴,應聯絡 web@mayborngroup.com 並提供相關支援文件。

我們致力確保網站隨時可用,但並不擔保其使用時不會被中斷或出錯。

本公司為網站所有設計、文字、圖表及軟件的擁有者或特許持有人。Tommee Tippee、Closer to Nature、Explora 及 Tip It Up 均為 Mayborn (UK) Limited 的註冊商標,而 Sangenic 為Sangenic International Limited 的註冊商標。網站展示的其他商標及標誌由 Mayborn (UK) Limited 或第三方擁有。對網站及其內容的使用並未授予您有關本公司知識產權或第三方知識產權的權利。

除個人用途外,不得拷貝、複製、再出版、下載、發佈、傳播、記錄、傳送、為商業目的利用、編輯、向公眾傳達或以任何方式分發網頁或網站材料或組成網站的元素的計算機代碼。根據以上規定,您可非大量下載本條內容的摘錄用於瀏覽,惟任何資訊只能保存一份副本。

未經許可的任何用途僅於事先得到本公司明確授權後方可進行。

轉至及轉自其他網站的連結

您可連結至本公司主頁,惟須以公平合法的方式進行,且不能以可能損害或利用本公司名聲的方式,或表明本公司方面聯合、批准或認可等任何形式的方式進行。

不得偽造本公司網站,同時除非獲得書面許可(本公司可隨時撤回),否則不得提供本公司網站主頁外任何部份的連結。

倘我們的網站包含第三方提供的其他網站連結,該等連結僅供參考,並不構成我們對該等網站的認可。我們無權控制該等網站的內容,對該等內容或因使用該等內容可能引致的任何損失或損害亦不負責。

我們的法律義務及責任限制

您擁有若干法律權利。任何該等條款均無意影響該等權利。有關法定權利的詳情,請聯絡您的當地消費者委員會。

我們不能保證本網站提供的建議、指引、意見、陳述或其他資訊正確,您不應倚賴該等資訊。

對於以下您可能遭受的損失及損害我們並不負責:

  • 並非因本公司違反該等條款而引致的損失及損害;
  • 重大損失或損害的副作用,且當您開始使用網站時,您及本公司均不能合理預計的損失及損害(例如,利潤損失或機會損失);
  • 由於我們未能提供網站造成的損失及損害;
  • (除非由於我們的疏忽)因為您的用戶名及密碼由其他人士使用或任何未授權人士存取您的個人資訊引致的損失及損害;
  • 可能影響您的電腦設備、程式、數據或其他資料的分佈式拒絕服務攻擊、病毒或其他技術性有害資料所引致的損失或損害,而上述分佈式拒絕服務攻擊、病毒或其他技術性有害資料乃由於使用網站(包括在網站或連結至本網站的任何網站上下載任何內容)所引致。

倘若您為商業用戶,對於任何利潤、銷售、業務,或收入、業務中斷、預期儲蓄的損失;商業機遇、商譽或名聲的損失,我們概不負責。

本公司會負責由本公司或本公司僱員及代理的疏忽或因欺詐導致的死亡或個人傷害

一般資訊

我們可能會不時修改該等條款,並將就任何重大變動向您發出合理通知。持續使用網站即表示您接受使用時的條款現行版本。我們建議您不時瀏覽本網頁查閱是否有更新。

如果任何部份該等條款由任何法庭或規管機構禁止或宣佈無效,其他條文應持續適用。

該等條文無意賦予除您及本公司外任何人士權利。

我們將盡力解決有關該等條款的任何爭議。如果您希望向法庭對本公司提出訴訟,則必須在英國境內提出。該等條款受英格蘭及威爾斯法律規管。

該等條款有英文及中文版本,兩個版本如有歧異,概以英文版本的條款為準。

該等條款最後更新於  03/07/2018

看來你正身處另一個不同地區 變更網站?

關閉